Review: Kansas City Symphony w/ Augustin Hadelich

I reviewed the Kansas City Symphony for The Kansas City Star.

Violinist Augustin Hadelich performed an invigorating Bruch Violin Concerto No. 1 and the whole orchestra brought sensitivity to Schoenberg’s Verklarte Nacht and vitality to Ravel’s Daphnis et Chloe Suite no. 2.

For a brief time, read the review here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑