Review: KCSymphony with André Watts and Gilbert Varga

I reviewed the Kansas City Symphony, conducted by Gilbert Varga, for The Kansas City Star. André Watts performed Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No. 4, garnering four curtain calls from the appreciative audience.

For a brief time, you can read the review here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑