REVIEW: KCSymphony with Garrick Ohlssohn

I reviewed pianist Garrick Ohlssohn with the Kansas City Symphony for The Kansas City Star. They played Dvorak Symphony No. 6 for the first half, earning a standing ovation. The second half featured American composers Aaron Copeland and George Gershwin, for their seminal works “Piano Concerto” and “Rhapsody in Blue,” respectively.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑