Review: KCSymphony with Nielsen’s “Inextinguishable” No. 4 and pianist Steven Lin

I reviewed the Kansas City Symphony’s performance of Carl Nielsen’s Symphony No. 4, with Strauss’ Don Juan and Steven Lin on Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 20 for The Kansas City Star.

For a brief time, you can read the review here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑